The Town of Golden Woods

Adapted by Julie Hoverson from a story by J.M. Perkins
Originally in Broken Mirror '09 at Dunesteef Audio Magazine
[right click and "save as" to download]


[warning - foul language and violence]

A secret organization dedicated to fighting the Unknown finds something ... wrong in a small town.

Cast List
Joseph - Big Anklevich
Burke - Rish Outfield
    Dunesteef Audio Magazine
General - Bryan Hendricksen
Doctor - Angela Kirby
Jones - Gene Thorkildsen
Julia - Megan Lane
Rydon - Glen Hallstrom
Goldstein - Reynaud LeBoeuf
Howard - Mark Olson
Glenn & Buchanan -
     Julie & Danar Hoverson
Child - Little Anklevitch
Crowd - Julie Hoverson, Kim Poole
     Beverly Poole, Mike Campbell, Danar Hoverson

Intro title and a little sound help from Glen Hallstrom

Editing and Sound:   Julie Hoverson
Music by: Matthew Pasternakiew
Also featuring the song "Methylchloroisothiazolinone"
     by Josh Woodward (from his album "Dirty Wings")

Cover Design:  Brett Coulstock

[cover art attributions]

"What kind of a place is it?
Why it's a secret headquarters, can't you tell?"



Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Website by Julie Hoverson (with help from Brett Coulstock).
Banner art by Brett Coulstock

Check out our forum on
Copyright 2008-2010 Wheeality Productions and Julie Hoverson
Last modified: 05/19/2010